Annual Meeting of the Charles S. Peirce Society

Academic Meeting
Annual Meeting of the Charles S. Peirce Society

Program of Scholarly Meeting

Chair: Ivo Ibri (Pontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo)

  • Presidential Address: Demetra Sfendoni-Mentzou (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki), “Charles S. Peirce’s Tychism and Its Relevance to Contemporary Physics”
  • Aaron Wilson (South Texas College), “Peirce and the A Priori” (Winner of the 2014-15 Peirce Society Essay Contest)

Business Meeting Agenda

Chair: Demetra Sfendoni-Mentzou (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)

  1. Approval of minutes of the 2014 meeting, available at (Demetra Sfendoni-Mentzou)
  2. Report from the Executive Committee (Demetra Sfendoni-Mentzou)
  3. Report from the Transactions of the Charles S. Peirce Society (Cornelis de Waal)
  4. Financial statement (Shannon Dea)
  5. Report from the Peirce Edition Project (André De Tienne)
  6. Report from the Nominating Committee and election of new officers
  7. New business
  8. Adjournment (Ivo Ibri)
Hilton St. Louis At the Ballpark in St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Jan 26, 2015, 17:34 by Mats Bergman
Last revised: 
Jan 26, 2015, 17:35 by Mats Bergman